Exceptional Student Education


  • student

    The Exceptional Student Education Department is committed to serving the educational needs of all students.

Exceptional Student Learning Support Team

  • Monica Broome               Director of Exceptional Student Education; District ELL Coordinator    

                                              (850) 245-3800    mbroome@fsu.edu

    Norma Jones                   K-5 ESE Teacher; Intervention Specialist    njones@fsu.edu

    Christina DeProspero       Middle School ESE Teacher; Intervention Specialist    cdeprospero@fsu.edu                       

    Beverly Burnett               High School ESE Teacher; Intervention Specialist    bfaxonburnett@fsu.edu

    Eileen Lerner                  K-12 Gifted/Critical and Creative Teacher; Intervention Specialist    elerner@fsu.edu

    Erica Talbot                    K-12 Speech and Language Pathologist    talbote@fsus.school

    Britney Desir                  K-12 Speech and Language Pathologist    desirb@fsus.school

    Ellen Rushing                 ELL Paraprofessional; Intervention Specialist    rushinge@fsu.edu

  • FDLRS is proud to offer its next session of the Exceptional Parent University series on Saturday, November 9th from 9:00 - 10:30 AM at 3955 West Pensacola St. Tallahassee. Christa Abbott, a certified SLP from LCS will share information and resources to help children with speech and language impairments.

    Please be sure to register for each session independently at : http://bit.ly/ESEParentU

    Speech and language

    Comments (-1)