Exceptional Student Education


  • Welcome to the FSUS Exceptional Student Learning Support Website

    Florida State University Schools’ Exceptional Student Education (ESE) program is committed to providing eligible students with a free appropriate public education in accordance with the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and other applicable Florida and Federal laws. Although placement decisions are based on the unique needs of each student, by virtue of being a charter lab school/private employer, FSUS is limited in the programs and services it is able to provide as part of the continuum of placements available to students under the IDEA.

    Reference: FSUS Charter 3.03

    https://www.fsus.school/Page/1434

     

Exceptional Student Learning Support Team

  • Monica Broome              Director of Exceptional Student Education; District ELL Coordinator    

                                                   (850) 245-3800    mbroome@fsu.edu

    Norma Jones                  K-5 ESE Teacher; Intervention Specialist    njones@fsu.edu

    Christina DeProspero     Middle School ESE Teacher; Intervention Specialist    cdeprospero@fsu.edu                       

    Beverly Burnett              High School ESE Teacher; Intervention Specialist    bfaxonburnett@fsu.edu

    Janet Cotterall                K-12 Gifted Teacher    jcotterall@fsu.edu  

    Erica Talbot                    K-12 Speech and Language Pathologist    talbote@fsus.school

    Britney Desir                  K-12 Speech and Language Pathologist    desirb@fsus.school

    Tera Andrew                   K-12 Occupational Therapist    tandrew@fsu.edu 

    Ellen Rushing                 ELL Paraprofessional; Intervention Specialist    rushinge@fsu.edu